Rate My PlayList

Ryan’s Playlist I – Best Songs Ever

In Rate My Playlist on July 5, 2009 at 9:50 am

Well, here it is.  The much anticipated first playlist!  Since the drunkenly-decided-upon theme was “Best Songs Ever”, we have really opened the door for criticism right off the bat.  Just remember, these are (and will always be) our own interpretation of the theme we choose.  With that said, here is my top 10 songs of all time…in no particular order of course (except Part Time Lover at #4).

Free mp3: Ryan – Best Songs Ever

1. Road to Nowhere – Talking Heads

2. Train in Vain (Stand By Me) – The Clash

3. Beast of Burden – Rolling Stones

4. Part Time Lover – Stevie Wonder

5. Beautiful Girl – INXS

6. Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright – Bob Dylan

7. All Night Long (All Night) – Lionel Richie

8. In Between Days – The Cure

9. Can’t You See – The Marshall Tucker Band

10. Go Your Own Way – Fleetwood Mac

  1. 2-0…Out to an early lead. I’m already calling a landslide in this one. Bjork and Beirut on the best music of ALL TIME? Are you kidding me?

  2. Lost me a little at INXS and then I saw Richie, gone baby gone.

  3. Sorry about the INXS, I just think it is a great song. Maybe I should have saved it for next weeks playlist. As for Lionel Richie, I stand by my choice. He is incredible.

  4. Ryan, can’t say I would have chosen Part Time Lover from Stevie Wonder’s brilliant body of work, but hey. Glad to see he’s on there.

Leave a Reply

